We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Dark Tea

by Dark Tea

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


Shadow Self 02:54
Buying a Gun 04:16
Georgia Girl 01:56
On Your Own 02:31
Data Breach 05:59
Stand Back 04:07


released February 25, 2022

All songs written by Gary Canino (ASCAP)

1. Shadow Self *
2. Buying A Gun *
3. Academy Award *
4. Georgia Girl *
5. On Your Own *
6. Her Majesty's Loyal Terrier *

7. Silent Sister *
8. Data Breach *
9. Meet Me Where Only Birds Fly*
10. Stand Back #
11. All Along The North Shore *

* Produced by Gary Canino, Dan Horne, and Ryan Howe
# Produced by Gary Canino, Spencer Hartling and Sami Perez

Mastered by: Timothy Stollenwerk

Cover photo: Nick Rattigan
Logo: Emma Hendry
Album layout: Dan Reeves

Gary Canino - vocals, guitars, piano
Dan Horne - bass, congas, pedal steel
Ryan Howe - bass, cowbell
Loren Humphrey - drums

Maddy Boyd - backup vocals
Richard Gowen - drums on "Buying a Gun" and "Academy Award"
Daniel Haas - cello
Spencer Hartling - drums on "Stand Back"
Loren Humphrey - drums
Frank LoCrasto - arrangement on “Shadow Self”
Adam MacDougall - Crumar Orchestator, Rhodes
Max Mercier - keyboard, additional production
Ken Oak - cello
Sami Perez - backup vocals
Melodye Perry -backup vocals
Andrea Schiavelli - bass
Maddie Strutz - backup vocals
Ruby Wang - violin
Bailey Wollowitz - synth

Dedicated to Vincent Barbi. It'll pick up, Vince.

Thanks to David Benson, Michael Bigham, Andrew Cedermark, Henry Dillon, Jared Flamm, Noah Kohll, Nick Rattigan, Jacob Rubeck, and the Holy Spirit.

Management by Jared Flamm for Danny Rose, Inc.

© ℗ 2022 Don Piano Enterprises.


all rights reserved



Dark Tea Brooklyn, New York

contact / help

Contact Dark Tea

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Dark Tea, you may also like: